Image

Mark Steyn

Audio & Transcripts: Clubland Q&A

Clubland Q&A: An Intersectional Downtown Abbey

WhatsApp

Mark Steyn Club members can enjoy content from SteynOnline in whatever form they wish, be it video, audio or text. To listen to the audio replay of this Clubland Q&A, click here. Hey welcome along. It is 4 p.m. Eastern Time in North America, that means it's 5 p.m. in the Canadian Maritimes, 5:30 p.m. in Newfoundland and 9 p.m. BST, what is that? Bovine spongiform time? No British Summer Time. 10 p.m. in Western Europe. Usually it's midnight in Moscow when we do these things but their clocks have fallen back or sprung forward, whichever it is, and it's 11 p.m. in Moscow and an early Saturday morning for our Asian and Australian and New Zealand listeners but wherever you are on this wonderful planet of ours that only has 12 years to go ...

Continue Reading

Clubland Q&A: Universal Exports is Hiring

WhatsApp

Mark Steyn Club members can enjoy content from SteynOnline in whatever form they wish, be it video, audio or text. To listen to the audio replay of this Clubland Q&A, click here. Hey welcome along, this is Mark Steyn with your Clubland Q&A live around the planet. It is 4 p.m. North American Eastern Time, that means it's 5 p.m. in the Canadian Maritimes, 5:30 in Newfoundland and beyond the Americas 9 p.m. in the British Isles, 10 p.m. in Western Europe, 11 p.m. in the Middle East, midnight in Moscow, the early hours of Wednesday morning in Asia. And it is a little bit early for the kippers and kedgeree in Australia but we hope you're up and about and joining us on the air. A slightly more convivial hour for breakfasting in New Zealand and ...

Continue Reading

Clubland Q&A: The Criminalization of the Other Guy's Politics

WhatsApp

Hey welcome along. It is 4 p.m. North American Eastern Time, that means it's 5 p.m. in the Canadian Maritimes, 5:30 p.m. in Newfoundland, 9 p.m. in the British Isles, 10 p.m. Western Europe, 11 p.m. Jerusalem and after midnight the wee small hours in Asia and an early start to the kippers and kedgeree, 6 a.m., in New South Wales and a slightly more civilized hour for breakfast when one gets to New Zealand and the Pacific Islands. So great to have you with us, Clubland Q&A, this is how it works. Anyone can listen but you want to ask a question all you gotta do is join the Mark Steyn Club and we've been celebrating our second anniversary and this by way of conclusion to our second anniversary celebrations. I thank people who said so very ...

Continue Reading

Clubland Q&A: The Ilhan Omarization of the American Left

WhatsApp

Mark Steyn Club members can enjoy content from SteynOnline in whatever form they wish, be it video, audio or text. Hey welcome along to another full hour of live questions from Mark Steyn Club members around the planet. It is 4 p.m. North American Eastern Time, that means 9 p.m. in London and in Algiers, where they've just gotten rid of the discredited old leader long past any usefulness. No, no, no that's Algiers where they've done that, not London. 10 p.m. in Paris, Berlin and Khartoum where the whiff of revolution is in the air for the local strongman, Basheer in the Sudan. 11 p.m. in Jerusalem where the polls have closed about an hour ago in Israel's election and I see contradictory evidence from the various exit polls, looks like a ...

Continue Reading

Clubland Q&A: Enoch Powell is an Irish Cabbie

WhatsApp

Mark Steyn Club members can enjoy content from SteynOnline in whatever form they wish, be it video, audio or text. Hey welcome along. It is 4 p.m. Eastern Time on a Tuesday afternoon in North America. That's the time we usually do these Clubland Q&As, taking your questions live around the planet. Here in North America we've sprung into summer a little ahead of the fellows in the rest of the northern hemisphere. It's like a little bit of a different time if you're elsewhere around the world. 8 p.m. Greenwich Mean Time, 9 p.m. in Paris and Berlin. 10 o'clock in Cairo and Jerusalem. 11 o'clock Istanbul and Moscow and the early hours of Wednesday morning for our poor Asian listeners. Breakfast in Oz and 9 a.m. in Christchurch and the ...

Continue Reading

Clubland Q&A: Pulling the Curtain on Beltway Theater

WhatsApp

Mark Steyn Club members can enjoy content from SteynOnline in whatever form they wish, be it video, audio or text. Hey good afternoon to you, or according to where you are good morning or happy wee small hours. It's 4 p.m. Eastern time in North America, that means it's a 5 p.m. in Canada's Atlantic provinces, 5:30 p.m. in Newfoundland and Labrador. 6 p.m. for all you Uighurs listening in Bermuda. It is 9 p.m. Greenwich Mean Time, 10 p.m. in Western Europe, 11 p.m. in Cairo, midnight in Moscow. The dark hours of the night in most of Asia, and an early morning in Australia and New Zealand. Wherever you are welcome along to our last Clubland Q&A before Christmas. A week from today it's gonna be Christmas day and if you haven't yet got the ...

Continue Reading

Clubland Q&A: No Native Drummers in the Benny Goodman Orchestra

WhatsApp

Mark Steyn Club members can enjoy content from SteynOnline in whatever form they wish, be it video, audio or text. Hey welcome along. It is 4 p.m. Eastern Standard Time in the great state of New Hampshire, that means it is 5 p.m. in the Canadian Maritimes. 9 p.m. Greenwich Mean Time, 10 o'clock in Western Europe, midnight in Moscow. Half past midnight in Tehran, big shout out to all you fire breathing ayatollahs digging the show and it is 2:45 a.m. in Katmandu, whether they have quarter hour time zones for all you Gurkhas, loyal soldiers of the Queen listening in Katmandu. I think we have more Gurkhas listening than fire breathing ayatollahs. Wherever you are around the planet, welcome to the first of our Clubland Q&As for 2019. It's ...

Continue Reading

Image

The Mark Steyn Club

Member Login

Email:

Password:

Remember me on this computer/device

Not yet a member of the Mark Steyn Club? Join now!

Image

Search SteynOnline.com

Follow Mark

Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  Join Mailing List  RSS Feed

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

© 2019 Mark Steyn Enterprises (US) Inc. All rights reserved.
No part of this website or any of its contents may be reproduced, copied, modified or adapted, without the prior written consent of Mark Steyn Enterprises.